In 1318 Celsa was a village belonging to the municipality of Pernina di Sotto. The first news of a palace or castle located in Celsa date back to 1377. The Celsi family, who were the owners since the fifteenth century, transformed the fortress into a villa in the sixteenth century, perhaps according to the drawings of Baldassare Peruzzi, who also planned the round design of the chapel in the garden below. The villa, which in the nineteenth century was the subject of a neo-Gothic makeover, is currently owned by the Aldobrandini family. The imposing building, the elegant gardens dating back to the seventeenth century and the adjacent park offer visitors a spectacle of great beauty.